Reviews

Please read some of the reviews on our properties.

Displaying 1 - 5 of 239



Casa de Ensueno

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Corvallis, Oregon Stunning open air setting; outdoor pool in your living room; excellent staff; ocean views surround you Left on Jul 14, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016 The unique open air living room and kitchen spaces make this the perfect rental for families and friends who don't mind a few less than perfectly maintained aspects of the house. When you step out of your air conditioned bedroom suite into the roofed but open air living room, you can flow directly into the pool, swim to the end, step onto the beach, into a lounge chair or walk about 20 steps to the ocean. Yes, it is that perfect and that close. The open air setting means that you get 100% of the ocean breeze on the hot days. The beds are firm and comfortable and the air conditioning strong. Sleeping there is lovely. If you are an outdoor sleeper there are a couple of cozy hammocks. The water pressure for showers is moderate (not powerful). The descriptions of the older ceiling fans, some unpainted walls (the outside was being painted while we were there) and broken tiles are accurate. The round jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was not operable when we were there, and one of the upstairs porches was closed. My sense is that they are consistently making repairs and improvements, but that you will continue to see that some things are in disrepair. As stated, the necessities all work! Armanda and Mariela are there to help whatever you need. They cooked us an amazing dinner one night--dug a pit to bake a chicken, several salsas and guacamole, rice, vegetables, beans, and dessert. This was about $100 for dinner, service, tip, and clean up (for six people). I will never forget this dinner! Tender flavorful chicken, unusual salsas, and lovely drinks. I highly recommend scheduling a dinner with them. We will definitely stay here again!

Review by CurlsPearce on July 18, 2016



#5 Estrella de mar la Bahia

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Julie M Hastings, Minnesota Gorgeous views, peaceful location For a stay in Mar 2016 The 3rd floor condo was wonderful! Beautiful views, quiet beach, good snorkeling, centrally located. Office and cleaning staff were excellent. Master bedroom opened onto main living space but can also be private by folding doors - made the condo seem more open and expansive. We walked Half Moon Bay many times and my daughters walked down the beach to the restaurant every evening. We rented a car and easily drove into Playa del Carmen a few times and down to Tulum. Very close to several Cenotes. I would definitely stay here again.

Review by julie m on July 16, 2016



LK5

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

Best deal on a beach condo with a pool in Akumal!  Beautiful location, the condo was clean and well maintained and in a great location for all amenities. You would need a car or take a taxi to get groceries because the small stores in Akumal are pricey and don't have much selection. Snorkeling with turtles was a highlight for the kids. I would recommend this location for families but choose a ground floor suite for easier access to the pool. Date of arrival April 3, 2016

Review by Stark Contrast on July 16, 2016



#2 La Bahia

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

My family and I had such an amazing time staying here. We saw two HUGE turtles come up to the beach at night near by the condo to lay their eggs. Note: please make sure to turn off all bright lights at night. The turtles are sensitive and won't come up to the beach if bright lights are on. Our stay was great! We will surely stay here again. Views were beautiful being so close to the beach and staff were very friendly and gave good recommendations for things to do and eat near by.

Review by Arturo on July 02, 2016



LK5

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Beach Front Condo in fabulous Akumal, Mexico Great spacious condo in perfect location! The building is attractive and well maintained. Our 3rd floor condo was bright, open and spacious with a beautiful view. Office and cleaning staff were very helpful and do a nice job maintaining this property. Very peaceful location right on Half Moon Bay. Walking distance to restaurants and shops in Akumal. Snorkeling right out the door if the waves aren't too strong. Easy drive to several Cenotes, Playa del Carmen and Tulum. We will definitely stay in this condo again.

Review by JM on July 02, 2016


All reviews are subject to approval by Caribbean Fantasy and can be removed at any time.