Reviews

Please read some of the reviews on our properties.

Displaying 1 - 5 of 203



Casa Caribe and GH

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Our stay at Casa Caribe was relaxing/peaceful; house has all the advertised features plus some. Christina is a doll, and took awesome care of us, including special requests & dinner (a 'must-do'...do early in the week for leftovers). She communicated with us in spite of our broken Spanish. Didn't see/notice Luis; didn't see Rhett until part way thru week; didn't matter as house was ready and set for us. House has everything you need for the stay; nothing else we felt we needed. Owner and Christina were very responsive to requests (extra towels, etc.), and owner responded promptly to any questions. The pool was perfect for cool-off dips, especially since it was toasty warm during our stay (AC required for a comfy night's sleep). House is spacious, and we never felt crowded with 6 of us. Main floor bedrooms are good size (limited closet space in one) and each has attached bath (one with second door to hallway for convenience). The upstairs master is amazing, with a large tub, gorgeous deck and ocean views from bedroom and shower. Television area was comfy (used mainly for slide shows of pics taken; TV has extra HDMI connection) with TV being a bit small (~25 or 32 inch). The Wi-Fi worked fine during our stay. Location is easy walk to La Buena Vida (restaurant/entry spot for snorkeling in half-moon bay [HMB]) and reasonable walk to Akumal & bay. Elderly folks (~80) with us, so needed car shuttle for those journeys with them. We snorkeled at HMB, Yal-ku and with turtles at Akumal bay...all were great. Yal-ku charges $14 if you enter through land (free via long snorkel from HMB). Most literature at house regarding sites, etc. is a bit outdated - prices have gone up, and some places changed or gone. Update would be good for future visitors. Ocean behind house was too rough to enter directly for snorkeling; not sure if ever calm enough due to the rocks (tempting tho). Not an issue with Buena Vida and HMB beach only a 5 minute walk away. Location was excellent base for visits to Mayan Ruins and Cenotes. Definitely recommend rental car if sightseeing. Also recommend visit to Akumal Pueblo across highway for authentic Mexican flavor w/ variety of restaurants/food vendors for the adventurous. Grocery shop at Playa & convert some $ to pesos. Local exchange rates highly variable and no credit cards for gas. Overall, I would love to return to Akumal, and would not hesitate to stay at Casa Caribe again. Stayed in May 2015

Review by Utah Bill on January 27, 2016



Hacienda Kass

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

PERFECTION! If I could give this place more than 5 stars [palms!] I would... this was my group of friends 3rd time vacation in Soliman Bay and our first time at the Hacienda Kass. We instantly fell in love with this incredible villa and there is honestly no other place we would rather stay now when visiting than here. Everything from the views, to the beautiful artwork and finishes inside and out, to the wonderful and friendly staff made this one of the best vacations i have ever been on. We will definitely be returning to this paradise and couldn't recommend it highly enough:) Visited January, 2015

Review by JM on January 27, 2016



Aventuras Akumal Beach Casita*

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

We came hoping for a calm, relaxing beachfront property and we got just that and more! The space is clean and bright, has all the amenities you'll need, wifi connection, kitchenette.. All at a very reasonable price. The beach is quiet with few other guests. The swimming is fabulous with warm and calm water. The Buena Vida restaurant was our fav for sure. They may tell you it's 'pricey' but they offer healthy and flavorful meals all day. We saw sea turtles while swimming at the public beach- if you're a swimmer I suggest not renting the life vests and snorkels and just heading out with your goggles- it's free! I would highly recommend this spot!!

Review by Lorissa on January 23, 2016



Casa Konomi

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Casa Konomi is a luxury 4 bedroom villa with a private garden pool.... Our favorite home away from home!      My husband & I have been fortunate enough to experience "living the dream" at Casa Konomi on multiple occasions. Every detail is thought out by the owners, who are professional property managers in Maryland. They KNOW their business and they anticipate EVERY item that a guest might need or want. Bikes to ride? Check. Golf cart to get around Akumal (and save lots of money on rental car!)? Check. On site manager that speaks English and will attend to YOUR every need? Check. A smiling, friendly housekeeper who is immaculate in her attention to detail? Check. This is The Ultimate Mexican Vacation Experience - pool with waterfall, loungers, plush beach towels, outdoor living area - you won't even WANT to use the house! - state of the art BBQ grill, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances - including a six burner gas stove with glass cover so no accidents with the little ones! If we could live here, we would!The hosts are friendly, knowledgeable & always helpful with information, directions, suggestions & can even help put together an itinerary for you & schedule day trips & tour guides. But - this is not just a business to them - this is their HOME & the love & pride that they take in it shows in EVERY room. Each year when they visit, they update & often remodel almost every room in the house - so everything is NEW, FRESH and MODERN. They spare no expense for their guests' comfort & have included everything to make them comfortable & to feel at home. You will never want to leave! All of the bedrooms have plush, comfortable pillow top mattresses that are NEW & flat screen TVs, & 3 of the 4 have ensuite bathrooms. A short walk away is Que Onda restaurant - La Buena Vida is easy to get to by foot, bike or golf cart & "downtown" Akumal is easily accessible by golf carts or bikes, or about a mile walk for those that are more adventurous. Yalku Lagoon is right around the corner & Half Moon Bay can be viewed from the rooftop deck area. This home is one that you will dream about long after your vacation has ended & you will be counting down the days until you return. The owners are friends with many of the locals that live in the neighborhood, so don't be surprised to be stopped by some of them while they are walking their dogs & welcomed warmly - they recognize the golf cart with its distinguishable fabric seats that match the patio furniture! The owners are also animal lovers & help area rescue groups. :) Once you visit here, it becomes a part of you. Reviewer location Oceanside, California, USA Date of arrival October 6, 2015

Review by BeachNutt on January 09, 2016



Casa de Ensueno

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Casa de Ensueno Tankah Tres Beach Mexico Fabulous beach bargain!     Despite the flaws in the building (we visited in May '14), which are accurately described in the text and photos, we had a terrific time. The site is fantastic, the privacy is unrivaled, and the housekeepers are a dream. We enjoyed the house and grounds. The pool was fine (even with missing tiles) and refreshing on a daily basis. The seaside was a delight for sunning and reading in the shade. We also loved the quiet remoteness of the house, and its walking proximity to the wonderful eating at Blue Sky Boutique and restaurant, and to Casa Cenote. We ate lunches in the house, and breakfasts and dinners at Blue Sky or in Tulum. A car is necessary for your stay. Be aware that in an open living area like this, the sand crabs, iguanas and possibly the scorpions will come in at night. [Rare, and not sure this has ever happened, but it could! The maid sweeps up early each morning before we awake, which is nice.] But they are gone by morning and no problem during the day. It's beach life near a jungle. Plan accordingly. There was a constant sea breeze that was delightful, and the master suite provided all the comforts we expected. There is NO TV. And the wifi is nearly non-existent. If those are important to you, and not the secluded privacy and miles of beach - then look elsewhere. Given the flaws, and the bargain price -- we could not have been happier. Period. It [may not be] the right place for young kids, or possibly the elderly, depending on the family. If you're flexible and mobile and looking for a great place to veg out at the beach, perhaps while sightseeing - you can't go wrong here. Date of Arrival May, 2014

Review by ABAJIM MD on December 13, 2015


All reviews are subject to approval by Caribbean Fantasy and can be removed at any time.