Reviews

Please read some of the reviews on our properties.

Displaying 161 - 165 of 393



Lol Ka'naab Condo 1

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Gorgeous, relaxing, easy, fun, close to activities. For a stay in May 2016 The accommodation was easy to find, caretaker available and helpful. Beautiful beachfront, beautiful pool. Kayaks were fun, we wished we had taken them out sooner! Snorkeling was good, but note that ocean floor was mostly dead coral- rough. Beautiful clean water though. The condo was perfect. Well equipped, breezy, comfortable. Great beach bar nearby, and other restaurants within walking distance. We had a rental car and so it was easy to find and visit other attractions such as the many cenotes, Tulum, other beaches, etc. Would love to return! Would be a great place to go with extended family- perfect for all ages!

Review by Amy E on July 02, 2016



Nahil 7 Luxury Penthouse

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Akumal's Luxury Beachfront 3BR Penthouse With Pool......there Is Nothing Like It! Beautiful views inside and out! The property was beautiful, the accommodations were clean and the interior design was very attractive. You can swim out from the beach to snorkel- I would suggest wearing life jackets (2 were provided in this unit) as the reef is right on the cusp of the open ocean. The only point I would stress is to print out and bring specific directions on how to get to the exact address as you cannot rely on GPS and there are so many different houses/condos for rent on the road that stopping to ask (even when you speak Spanish)is likely to get you nowhere. Date of arrival May 7th, 2016

Review by Meghan on June 27, 2016



Nahil 7 Luxury Penthouse

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Rating: 5 out of 5! Review Date: March 24, 2016 Review: Our group of 5 (3 adults, 2 teenagers) just returned from a week at Nahil. It is a wonderful property! The condo is modern, clean, comfortable and accessible for all. The pool and grounds are wonderful. The beach area is nice and plenty of snorkeling right out your doorstep. It is safe and within walking distance to several great restaurants (La Buena Vida, La Lunita, Que Onda Restaurante). The teenage kids could even come and go. We did rent a car as "downtown" Akumal was a bit of a walk when we wanted to go in there for breakfast or what not. There are bikes available to use and/or rent so that is an option too. This is a great condo...good for families or groups of friends. The kitchen is great if you want to cook but with so many food options around, we ended up eating out or only reheating leftovers! It was my third time in Akumal but first time using Caribbean Fantasy, and they are amazing! The property is new and their communication and information was very helpful. The Management company was great too. The whole process of renting and staying there was easy! It will only continue to get better as more amenities are completed and it was already great.

Review by K Mayer on June 27, 2016



Casa de Ensueno

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Casa de Ensueno Tankah Tres Beach Mexico Best experience, best price, best location! We have just returned from casa de Ensueno after spending a perfect week there. Never having been on a trip like this, we had specific requirements. We didn't want to be in a condo or resort, no neighbors right on top of us, away from the "touristy" scene (yet close enough to attractions and activities), and wanted to cook our own meals. Taxi service is readily available at all times but we rented a car. We chose mid-June to travel and we had the best weather. Where do I start...the privacy, the location (central to so many necessities and activities), the hospitality shown by Armando and Mariela, who take great care and pride in their work on the house and property, and the absolutely breathtaking view that is seen first thing in the morning and the private beach that is right outside your living room!!! This was our family's first trip to Mexico, we were excited and nervous. Our expectations were absolutely exceeded and we WILL be back again! Any place where I can take a break during breakfast prep for my family, take a dip in the pool to cool off, with the beautiful turquoise ocean as the backdrop, is truly a dream to me! With all of that being said, I must add that the cosmetic stuff is all honestly disclosed by the owners and managers, and the description fair. And none of it changed how wonderful it was. Honestly, the feel ended up being slightly rustic. But even that is pushing it, as all the amenities you would need are available, if maybe a little weathered. However, the pics on the site are out of date and this matters nothing to me, but may be a point of contention for other guests. Along with outdated pics, some info about amenities are in need of updating, as well. Just to make things easier for anyone who might not be sure of what isn't updated on the site, I will list them: Master suite tub is out of commission No TV's Only one kitchenette available in upstairs rooms (the site lists both available) Very fickle wifi And I will say again, NONE of this had an impact on the enjoyment we experienced, because this place is amazing. Just think it should be available info to others. Caribbean Fantasy, the company handling the property booking, is excellent and extremely informative. Loved every interaction with all the people I spoke with. This was truly a dream vacation for our family and we are coming back next year, without a doubt! Date of arrival June 10, 2016

Review by junebug on June 26, 2016



Nahil 7 Luxury Penthouse

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Akumal's Luxury Beachfront 3BR Penthouse With Pool......there Is Nothing Like It! Beautiful views inside and out!      The property was beautiful, the accommodations were clean and the interior design was very attractive. You can swim out from the beach to snorkel- I would suggest wearing life jackets (2 were provided in this unit) as the reef is right on the cusp of the open ocean. The only point I would stress is to print out and bring specific directions on how to get to the exact address as you cannot rely on GPS and there are so many different houses/condos for rent on the road that stopping to ask (even when you speak Spanish)is likely to get you nowhere. Date of arrival May 7th, 2016

Review by Meghan on June 22, 2016



All reviews are subject to approval by Caribbean Fantasy and can be removed at any time.