Reviews

Please read some of the reviews on our properties.

Displaying 201 - 205 of 393



Lol Ka'naab Condo 5

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Perfect! We love the water and great food but don't like big resorts and the 24 hr party atmosphere. This was perfect ! Very laid back community that felt like a neighborhood with very inexpensive dining. We swam every day across the bay and watched turtles just a few feet from the sand. When we felt like we needed to be a bit more social we walked down to Akumal center and visited the bars and cafıs where we met some really nice people, both locals and visitors. Our drive down from Cancun was effortless and we were glad to have rented a car for the week instead of using the public transportation. We were able to explore Mexico on our own time and schedule that led to some fun adventures. We have read about Mexico, it's beaches, jungles, turtles, ruins, etc... But to see fresh turtle tracks with nests, ruins from an ancient civilization and talk to the local inhabitants who share history and lore as though it was everyday life is something to be experienced. Adventure is where you find it!

Review by Patrick and Laura on October 16, 2015



Lol Ka'naab Condo 5

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Best deal on a beach condo with a pool in Akumal! Excellent! We really enjoyed our condo in akumel. The location was right on the beach with the town of akumel and the turtle beach about 2 miles away. We also enjoyed the locale restaurants. The condo was perfect for out family of four with a queen bed in one bedroom and 2 twins in the other. Stayed: April 2015

Review by Mary on October 16, 2015



Casa Konomi

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

Casa Konomi is a luxury 4 bedroom villa with a private garden pool.... home was beautiful; service outstanding Akumel is a beautiful seaside village. The drive from Cancun to Akumel very easy. Staff at Konomi excellent. Be sure to ask for a home cooked meal; fantastic. Home met everyone's expectation; roomy, beautiful, outside area perfect. Date of arrival December 20, 2014

Review by A happy guest from VA on October 16, 2015



Mi Casa Del Mar A3

4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars 4 Stars

Comfortable and spacious 4 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in January 2015 We had a lovely week's stay at this condo. The AC worked great, the kitchen had all the supplies we needed. Stove and fridge were in good working order. The beds were firm as is common in Mexico but did not bother us at all. We enjoyed the huge terrace and ocean view. Noise was not a problem. The staff at Mi Casa del Mar were helpful and friendly. The pool clean and cool. I really have no complaints about this unit and would rent it again. This is our favorite property due to proximity to town and the great staff. The only slightly negative thing was that one bedroom has a high palapa ceiling. There was some kind of critter up there, not sure what, a lizard probably. I would hear it squeak and move and it kind of freaked me out. Never did see it! 5 of 5 stars Ease of booking 5 of 5 stars Directions to the property 5 of 5 stars Key pickup/access to the property 5 of 5 stars Overall condition 4 of 5 stars Quality of bedding/mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen/utensils quality 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness of bathroom 5 of 5 stars Quality of facilities/amenities 5 of 5 stars Service Liked best: We loved the view! Liked least: walking up 2 flights of stairs Traveling group: Extended Family Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Review by Bonny on October 07, 2015



La Bahia 8

5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Serene scenic spot in Akumal 5 of 5 stars Reviewed for a stay in November 2014 The pictures of this little gem don't do it justice. Situated on a small bay this property is perfect for a romantic get away or even a family. If you get groceries on the way from the airport, you won't need a car here. There are a couple of nice restaurants within easy walking distance also. Would not recommend the top units for those with walking issues-- many stairs. We plan to return!! 5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service Liked best: peaceful surroundings Liked least: Property does not have pool, but really didn't need one. Traveling group: Spouse/Partner Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes.

Review by Diane on October 05, 2015



All reviews are subject to approval by Caribbean Fantasy and can be removed at any time.